Awards Programs


Sunshine Coast Business Awards 2022

The Sunshine Coast region's premier business awards recognising outstanding business success in our region and is proudly managed by the Sunshine Coast Chamber Alliance.  

Noosa Council is a proud supporter of the Sunshine Coast Business Awards. 

The Sunshine Coast Business Awards enable us all to recognise the efforts, achievements and success of businesses across the whole of the Sunshine Coast particularly those who shine in their industry sector.  The Awards Program has a range of award categories, an overall business of the year, and the prestigious Hall of Fame

Applications open May 5. 


For a list of 2021 winners, click here

In 2019, A record number of 210 leading regional businesses stepped forward to apply for the Awards. To view previous Noosa winners, click here. 

Full list of 2019 winners, click here.

Other Award Programs list below:

  • The Sunshine Coast Business Women’s Network Business Woman’s Awards are held annually to recognise the woman behind the business, based and operating on the Sunshine Coast.

    Sunshine Coast Business Women's Awards

  • The Telstra Best of Business Awards offer seven core categories and our national-level category, Progressing Australia. Each category reflects a theme essential to advancing Australia. If you're a small and medium-sized business whose diverse expertise is helping shape Australia in different ways, you can enter across multiple categories.

    Telstra Best of Business Awards

  • The Premier of Queensland’s Export Awards acknowledges the important contribution that Queensland exporting businesses make to our state’s economy through job creation and increased prosperity in the community. This annual program is open to all Queensland exporters.

    The Premier of Queensland’s Export Awards

  • The iAwards is Australia's longest-running, most broadly scoped, innovation recognition program.


  • Ernst and Youngs’ Entrepreneur of the Year Award celebrates and acknowledges the significant accomplishments of entrepreneurs around the world.

    Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • The Pearcey State Awards are aimed at encouraging and rewarding fresh and innovative talent in the ICT and digital media professions. The Pearcey Foundation welcomes nominations all year round for any of its awards. Nominations of anyone who has made a significant contribution to the ICT industry are encouraged. 

    Pearcey State Entrepreneur Awards

  • The Australian Event Awards and Symposium is the national awards program and conference for the Australian events industry, fostering continued excellence, innovation and unity.

    The Australian Event Awards