Skip to Content

Noosa Shire Council

Mayor and Councillors Mayor and Councillors

The elected Council is made up of 6 Councillors and the Mayor.

The role of Councillors is to represent the community. They make decisions that benefit the whole Noosa Shire region, now and into the future. Councillors are responsible for:

  • providing leadership to the local government and the community
  • planning for the delivery of services and strategic planning for the future
  • developing policy and making local laws
  • complying with legislation.

As well as being a Councillor, the Mayor has extra duties.  The Mayor:

  • leads and manages Council Meetings to ensure that Council decisions are actioned
  • prepares the budget
  • provides strategic direction
  • represents Council at civic or ceremonial functions.

Noosa Council Mayor and Councillors


Mayor Tony Wellington

Phone: 07 5329 6100
Email: Tony Wellington

Register of Interests 





Cr Frank Wilkie
Deputy Mayor

Phone: 07 5329 6103
Email: Frank Wilkie

Register of Interests



Cr Jess Glasgow

Phone: 07 5329 6114
Email: Jess Glasgow

Register of Interests


Cr Ingrid Jackson

Phone: 07 5329 6115
Email: Ingrid Jackson

Register of Interests


Cr Joe Jurisevic

Phone: 07 5329 6106
Email: Joe Jurisevic

Register of Interests



Cr Frank Pardon

Phone: 07 5329 6102
Email: Frank Pardon

Register of Interests 


Cr Brian Stockwell

Phone: 07 5329 6120
Email: Brian Stockwell

Register of Interests


Download a list of all Councillor contact details here [342KB].

Councillor roles and codes

Council is commited to being open, accountable and ethical. Find out about councillors roles, codes and reimbursement policy here.