Skip to Content

Noosa Shire Council

Elections Elections

Queensland local government elections are held every four years, with the next election to be held on 28 March 2020.

The Electoral Commission Queensland (ECQ) conducts all local government elections in Queensland.

The Queensland Local Government Act provides more information about legislative requirements.

For election signage requirements for all elections please refer to the Election Signage Fact Sheet.[270KB]

Election enquiries

For all enquiries regarding enrolment, the electoral roll, candidate nominations and voting visit Electoral Commission Queensland or telephone 1300 881 665.

The ECQ issues all notices for the election and determines dates for closing of voter enrolments and opening and closing dates for candidate nominations.

The ECQ provides election counts and results on its website.

Please enter your name below to start chatting with a customer service officer